New Cover Art!

their_works_high_res

Here’s some alternate cover art by C.L. Hanson.  She’s the webmaster of both the wonderful Outer Blogness blog aggregator (which I peruse several times a week, especially for the end-of-week roundups) and the Mormon Alumni Association Books site in addition to being a fellow author.

It was a treat to find this in my inbox after a particularly rough day at work.  I think it perfectly captures the atmosphere of some of the scenes in my book and it’s an excellent rendering of my characters (especially Jacob, the dude in the jacket).  Just glancing at this fills me with nostalgia about my days in those stuffy little Mormon classrooms with the old blackboards and the uncomfortable chairs and the teenagers in their Sunday best.

Not only did she give me a glowing review on Amazon, but she seemed to like Their Works Shall Be in the Dark enough to bother creating a visual representation of it.  It’s extremely flattering and I just had to share.

Leave a Reply

